

April 26, 2022

Election of New Directors and Officers

At the 2022 Annual Meeting on April 19, the Members of The Committee of 100 elected the following six directors for the 2022-2025 term:

- Helen Apostolico, Landmark Science & Engineering
- Kathleen Corcoran, Wheeler, Wolfenden & Dwares, P.A.
- Douglas Eitelman, VanDemark & Lynch
- Clay Greer, Ten Bears Environmental
- A. Kimberly Hoffman, Morris James, LLP
- Christina Summa, First Citizens Community Bank.

At their meeting also on the 19th, the Board of Directors voted to elect three new members to complete the terms of recently retired directors:

- Christin Joyner, AAA Club Alliance
- Jeff Miller, ChristianaCare
- Robert Rescigno, Wilmington University

The new Board of Directors elected the following Officers for the 2022-2024 term:

- President J. Gregory Ellis, Patterson-Woods Commercial Properties
- Immediate Past President Pamela Scott, Saul Ewing Arnstein & Lehr
- First Vice President Nicholle Taylor, Artesian Resources
- Second Vice President Deirdre Smith, Verdantas
- Third Vice President Paula Swain, Incyte
- Secretary Allison Kerwin, M&T Bank
- Treasurer Phillip Hough, WSFS Bank

Thank You to Retiring Directors

The Board of Directors extends deepest gratitude to the retiring Directors and Officers for their dedicated service to The Committee of 100.

Peter Bailey, Wilmington University

- Ted Januszka, Pennoni
- Rob McMurray, ChristianaCare
- Jon Reese, First Citizens Community Bank
- Cathy Rossi, AAA Club Alliance
- Ted Williams, Landmark Science & Engineering



Outgoing Immediate Past President Ted Williams was recognized at the Annual Meeting for his 15 years of distinguished service as a Director and Officer.



The second NCC2050 Information Session on April 27 will feature the following topics:

- Historic Preservation
- Conservation
- Open Space and Recreation
- Climate Change and Hazard Mitigation
- Utilities, Water, and Sewer

For the best experience, please plan to attend the event in person where you will be able to interact with Land Use Staff who will answer questions and receive your feedback on the specific topics presented.

The event will also be broadcast live on Zoom. The Zoom meeting link will be posted to the Dept. of Land Use website on the day of the event. Those watching online are asked to submit any feedback via email

to: NCC2050@newcastlede.gov.

Click here to register to attend the Information Session!

TIIF Submission Deadline

The next submission deadline for the Transportation Infrastructure Investment Fund (TIIF) Grant Application is quickly approaching!

Complete TIIF Grant Application, including all required Exhibits, must be submitted **on or before May 9, 2022**, to be considered for review.

Please utilize the THF Submission Online Form found on <u>DelDOT's</u> THF Portal.

What is the Transportation Infrastructure Investment Fund (TIIF)?

The Transportation Infrastructure Investment Fund is established to provide economic assistance for renovation, construction, or any other type of improvements to roads and related transportation infrastructure in order to attract new businesses to this state, or expand existing businesses in this State, when such an economic development opportunity would create a significant number of direct, permanent, quality full-time jobs.

More information on TIIF may be found on DelDOT's TIIF Portal.

For questions, please contact the DelDOT TIIF Coordinator at (302) 760-2266.

May Dinner Meeting & Scholarship Presentation

Tuesday, May 17, 2022

University & Whist Club

5:30 p.m. Cocktails & Networking in the Carriage House

6:30 p.m. Dinner & Program in the Ballroom

Speaker to be Announced Soon



Questions? Contact Lanor at lryder@committeeof100.com or 267-207-4151.

The Committee of 100

527 Stanton Christiana Road, Newark, DE 19713

info@committeeof100.com 302-654-6115 thecommitteeof100.com