The Committee of 100 has a long history of recognized expertise in land use. The Land Use Committee monitors legislation and administrative policies in the City, County and State which impact economic development via land use. The Committee of 100 has a history of promoting sound land planning and development that preserves and effectively utilizes natural and historical resources, community and social resources, and economic resources. Committee members represent a wide range of expertise to effectively respond when needed, most frequently in response to proposed legislation. The Land Use Committee is both proactive and reactive, as these issues are constantly changing as needs and administrations change. The Land Use Committee coordinates carefully with other committees, most frequently the Transportation and Environment Committees, and has crossover membership on such subcommittees as the UDC (New Castle County Unified Development Code) and Brownfields Subcommittees.

Committee Members
Pamela J. Scott, Saul Ewing Arnstein & Lehr LLP, Chair

Benjamin Berger, Berger Harris LLP
Paul Cottrell, Tighe & Cottrell
Stephen J. Crifasi, Patterson Schwartz & Associates
J. Pete Davisson, Jackson Cross Partners
Eugene Delle Donne, Delle Donne & Associated, Inc.
Kevin DiSabatino, DiSabatino Construction Company
Christopher Duke, Becker Morgan Group, Inc.
Gerard L. Esposito, Espo Enterprises, LLC
Richard Forsten, Saul Ewing Arnstein & Lehr LLP  
Todd Frey, Duffield Associates
Patrick Fugeman, ChristianaCare
William S. Gee, Saul Ewing Arnstein & Lehr LLP
Lisa Goodman, Hamilton Goodman Partners
A. Kimberly Hoffman, Morris James, LLP
Stephen Johns, VanDemark & Lynch
Bobby Judge, Bancroft Construction Company
Richard Julian, Jr., Eastern States Development
Matthew Kattler, Buccini/Pollin Group
Robert J. Krapf, Richards Layton & Finger
Sharon Oras Morgan, Fox Rothschild
Victoria K. Petrone, Baird Mandalas Brockstedt, LLC
Dev Sitaram, Karins and Associates
J. Breck Smith, Fox Rothschild
William E. Smith, New Castle County Board of Realtors
Wendie C. Stabler, Saul Ewing Arnstein & Lehr LLP
James Tevebaugh, Tevebaugh & Associates
John Tracey, Young, Conaway Stargatt & Taylor, LLP
Michael Turick, Buccini/Pollin Group
Ted C. Williams, Landmark Science & Engineering
Robert G. Wittig, DSM Commercial

Ex-Officio Member
Jennifer L. Kmiec, The Committee of 100, Executive Director

© 2021 The Committee of 100, Newark, Delaware
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software