Log in



Recognizing that a quality education system is critical to our community's quality of life, the success of its businesses, and the health of its economy, the Education Committee monitors and maintains an awareness of all issues that potentially impact the quality of the education systems in Delaware. The Committee maintains an on-going dialogue with the education systems in Delaware; informs and alerts the business community of Delaware of any education-related issues that require either their action or input; and provides support and expertise to those educators who are working to improve Delaware's education system.


The Committee of 100 Academic Scholarship provides $3,000 each year to a resident of New Castle County who is graduating from high school and intends to major in business, economics, or a related field. Member-companies, firms, and organizations contribute each year to The Committee of 100 Scholarship Fund to enable the granting of additional scholarships, the amounts of which vary from year to year. The Scholarship Committee reviews all applications for The Committee of 100 Academic Scholarship, selects and interviews finalists, and determines the scholarship winners. The Committee of 100 Academic Scholarship is awarded each year at the May Dinner Meeting.  Learn more about The Committee of 100 Academic Scholarship here.

Committee Members

Christina Summa, First Citizens Community Bank, Chair

Bert Green, RE/MAX Associates, LLC
Christin Joyner, AAA Club Alliance Inc.
Dev Sitaram, Atwell, LLC
Jeremy Abelson, First Citizens Community Bank
Ted C. Williams, Landmark Science & Engineering

Ex-Officio Members
Nicholle R. Taylor, Artesian Resources, President
Elizabeth Keller, The Committee of 100, Executive Director

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software